Ths DIS is a great place to ask Disney Cruise Line questions and share tips.
Dreams Unlimited Travel - The official sponsor of the Disney Cruise Forums Dreams Unlimited Travel - the official sponsor of the Disney Cruise Forums  

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Cruise Line > Disney Cruise Line Forum
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-03-2009, 07:36 PM   #1
wdw-ocd
DIS Veteran

Stateroom question

Newbie here, so please keep the laughter to a minimum!

Are some staterooms and decks better than others? Obviously the suites with the balconies and ocean views are better than the inside cabins, but is one side of the ship "better" than the other for any reason?

TIA
Old 04-03-2009, 07:46 PM   #2
luv2plan
DIS Veteran

I'm not sure if one side is better than the other, although we were on the right side (facing forward) and could see the Flying Dutchman at Castaway Cay.
And I would pick a room closer to the back of the ship. It is much easier to get to the drink station & food counters.
We were on the 7th deck & liked it very much. It was just two decks down to the kids club & two decks up to the pool, drink & food.

Happy planning!
8 Resorts & 53 Total Days spent at Walt Disney World ~~ October 2011 Beach Club, MNSSHP & Disney DREAM!! ~~ March 2011 SURPRISE TRIP! WL ~~ March 2010 CBR Pirate Room ~~ Dec 2009 WL, MVMCP, DH went too! ~~ Mar 2009 Beach Club & Disney Wonder w/my Dad ~~ Jan 2008 Saratoga Springs ~~ Oct 2007 Poly & POR w/my Mom MNSSHP ~~ Oct 2005 Poly & POFQ w/in-laws MNSSHP ~~ Feb 2005 AKL & Disney Wonder ~~ Jan 2003 Beach Club with my little boy and MIL ~~ May 2002 First WDW Vacation in 20yrs Poly Con with my little boy and DH ~~ 1997-2007 San Diego resident & countless visits to DLR
luv2plan is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 04-03-2009, 08:28 PM   #3
dizzi