Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Gay and Lesbian at Disney
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 11-18-2012, 08:49 AM   #1
artnerds
That's just unproFESSIONAL, gurl.

Wedding proposal

I will be proposing to my bf on our cruise in March. Any suggestions on the best time/place to do it? I'm particularly interested in hearing from you folks who have been on the Fantasy.

At the moment, my two thoughts are:
- At Remy brunch or Palo dinner, both of which are scheduled on our actual anniversary. (I was kind of leaning toward the brunch, since it is fancy and romantic and includes champagne.)
- On the beach at Serenity Bay on our last cruise day, which is 5 days after our anniversary.
Old 11-18-2012, 08:52 AM   #2
Jaco5nc
Excited about our Upcoming Trip

I have no experience on the Fantasy, however, they both sound perfect:-)!!
Register to remove

Old 11-18-2012, 12:57 PM   #3
artnerds

Thanks! I'm super excited and also super nervous about it. I will probably avoid the beach scenario if only because I know I'll have a nervous-klutzy moment and lose the rings in the sand or something.
Old 11-18-2012, 04:03 PM   #4
married2mm
DIS Veteran

sorry, i've only been to wdw, i'm just a (romantic)nosy posy and was drawn to your thread.

so, would just like to wish you good luck, and hope you both have a wondenful time.
married2mm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2012, 05:02 PM   #5
artnerds

Quote:
Originally Posted by married2mm
sorry, i've only been to wdw, i'm just a (romantic)nosy posy and was drawn to your thread. so, would just like to wish you good luck, and hope you both have a wondenful time.
Aww, thanks! Since you mentioned it, where would you want to propose/be proposed to at WDW?
Old 11-18-2012, 05:13 PM   #6
married2mm
DIS Veteran