Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > The DIS Unplugged Podcast > Power of 10 - DIS Events to Benefit GKTW
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-02-2012, 08:52 PM   #1
lthiesfeld07
Mouseketeer

Smile GKTW Event: Scentsy Fundraiser for GKTW

Hi fellow DISers!
While listening to the podcast and hearing about Give Kids the World, I've been thinking about a way I can help raise money for this worthy cause. Everyone here is so inspiring, and I'd like to do my part.

I have an idea for a fundraiser for GKTW. I'd like to implement my plan to the Disney Fan community and therefore need your help.
I am an Independent Scentsy consultant. For those of you who are unfamiliar with Scentsy, it is a wickless candle warmer. They come in several different sizes and many different scents. Scentsy sells room sprays, scent circles, scent paks, Scentsy Buddies, travel tins, and perfume.
I chose a few warmers and scents that customers can purchase, and I will donate the proceeds of those products to Give Kids the World in the name of the Power of 10.

I wanted to get opinions on this in a "safe house" from the DIS Unplugged listeners. Please share your opinions!
Here is a link to my website for you to see what is Scentsy is all about. https://laurathiesfeld.scentsy.us

PLEASE email me or PM with questions or comments.
If this is successful, I will open this up to every item in the catalog.
If you would like to place an order, please email me first before placing the order on my website.

Thank you so much for your support and guidance and I hope this can be a successful fundraiser to benefit Give Kids the World!